Next up: Arches National Park

I’m not sure whether I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m a miles hoarder. That person who juggles a handful of credit cards and annoyingly insists on using them for EVERYTHING. Who won’t consent to fly on Delta, Virgin or any other airline they don’t have status with, even when it’s cheaper and more convenient. Who chooses where to shop based on the miles reward multiples.

And now, it’s about to pay off for the first time. I’m going out to Arches National Park near Moab, Utah (well, technically Grand Junction, Colorado and then driving) this afternoon for a grand total of… $11.

It’s a small airport out west with a connecting flight, and that’s the kind of itinerary that usually costs big bucks in real money. But United offered it up for 25K miles–one of the cheapest round-trips you can get, miles-wise.

Don’t get me wrong–I’ve only scratched the surface of miles madness. It’s a vast ocean that I only know the first thing about. But I’m looking forward to savoring that sliver of knowledge while admiring this view this weekend.

Arches


2 thoughts on “Next up: Arches National Park

Leave a Reply

