Next up: Quebec City

QC

I only just got back from London last night, but I’m not one to squander a three-day weekend recovering from jet lag. Tonight, it’s off to Burlington, Vermont–somewhere that was much cheaper to fly to than Canada itself–and from there we’ll drive to Quebec City, Montreal and back to Burlington to return to DC early Tuesday.

We’re giving Airbnb another shot after a harrowing experience in Portland that I’ll have to recount later, but I have a feeling this time will be better. For one, it could hardly be worse. And for two, the owner of the Burlington apartment we’re staying in appears to have aced it the interior design department, and that goes a long way with me.

Either way, I’m looking forward to some mountains, French and temperatures that don’t characterize a malarial swamp. 93 degrees, I’m so over you.

Happy Labor Day weekend!


Leave a Reply

