Next up: Shenandoah National Park, Virginia

FullSizeRender (49)
I’ve been to Shenandoah National Park once before, on an epic day trip that involved ditching school and bolting at sunrise to cram the whole Skyline Drive trip into one perfect fall day (see above).

This time, however, it’s gonna be a little different–we’re camping.

In case you missed my Assateague throwback–or my Caddo Lake post, for that matter–I don’t know how to camp. I was lured into this plan by a good friend of mine who I thought did. For some reason, it didn’t cross my mind that she, too, is a suburban Jewish girl who’s just as clueless at this as I am.

People keep telling me I’m not going to be eaten by a bear, but in case I am, know that it was nice blogging for you. The good news is that I requested we camp close to a waterfall, so I should be able to at least check that out before any potential feeding frenzy.

Cross your fingers for me.


One thought on “Next up: Shenandoah National Park, Virginia

Leave a Reply

