Dreaming of: Iceland’s Northern Lights

Northern LightsThe latest vacation I’m clamoring to piece together on my lunch break: Iceland.

About an hour ago, I received an email from Travelzoo (which I only just signed up for a couple days ago – where have I been?) touting a $769 Icelandair deal that includes air, hotel, a Northern Lights tour, a trip to the Blue Lagoon and “an evening of dinner and multimedia entertainment at the new Fakasel Icelandic Horse Park.”

Admittedly, I have no idea what the Fakasel Icelandic Horse Park is. But does it matter?

While I was convinced I needed 10 days and thousands of dollars to do Iceland properly after reading Stephen Markley’s “Tales of Iceland” (and that still very well may be the case), $769 doesn’t seem half bad for a four-day jaunt. And if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s jam-packing as much as humanly possible into a shorter-than-ideal period of time.

Now I just need to convince my traveling partner, heh heh.


Leave a Reply

